IPL 2020 full schedule: The IPL Governing Council on Sunday announced the league-phase schedule for Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 slated to be held in UAE. The 13th season of the IPL will start on September 19 in Abu Dhabi with an opening match between Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) and MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK). 

Delhi Capitals (DC) will take on Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the second match of the tournament on September 20 in Dubai. Indian skipper Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will also face David Warner’s SunRisers Hyderabad in Dubai on September 21.

The action will then shift to Sharjah from Dubai, where Rajasthan Royal will host three-time IPL champions CSK on September 22. Sharjah will host 12 matches while Dubai and Abu Dhabi will host 24 and 20 matches, respectively.

There will be just 10 double-headers in IPL 2020 with the first one on October 3. During the double-headers, the first match will start at 3:30 PM (IST). There is also a slight change in the timing of the evening games and they will begin at 6 PM (local time).

Check IPL 2020 full schedule, fixtures, match timings, date and venue below

The last league match of the tournament will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians. However, the BCCI has not announced the dates and venues for the IPL 2020 playoffs and the final and the same will be released on a later date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *