Voting began across 475 seats in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, and Puducherry today, at 7 am. While Bengal and Tamil Nadu have been witnessing high-octane political battles, Assam is ready to wrap up the last phase of polls. Kerala has been a host to marathon rallies and mammoth road shows, while Puducherry poll campaign was marred by controversies such as allegations of Aadhaar data usage by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and no ticket to former CM V Narayanaswamy by the Congress.

07:27 am: West Bengal: Polling yet to begin at booth number 129 of AC 200 in Arambag, Hooghly

07:19 am: It is a new experience but I’m quietly confident. I don’t necessarily have to show my confidence. In terms of support I’ve got from people, I think I’ll win: Swapan Dasgupta, BJP candidate from West Bengal’s Tarakeshwar, who tendered his resignation as Rajya Sabha MP last month

07:17 am: BJP will have an impressive show this time, there’s no doubt about it. I will win from the Palakkad constituency with a big margin. My entry into BJP has given a different image to the party: ‘Metro Man’ E Sreedharan, BJP candidate from Assam 

07:11 am: Two senior citizens cast their votes for the third and final phase of Assam assembly elections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *