Dinesh Karthik-led Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the game 8 of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday. The two sides have locked horns 17 times in the IPL history, of which Kolkata have won 10 times, though Hyderabad has registered three victories in the recent five encounters.

Both SRH and KKR will be hoping to register their first victory in the tournament after losing their opening encounters against Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore respectively. It remains to be seen whether injured Kane Willianson will be part of the SRH playing XI today. The match will begin at 7:30 pm (IST). 

Here are the latest updates from Match 8 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders in Abu Dhabi:

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow begin SRH’s inning

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have begun Sunriders Hyderabad’s innings against Kolkata Knight Riders. Sunil Narine is with the new ball.

SRH opt to bat first

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and opted to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders in match 9 of the Indian Premier League

Toss at 7 pm

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm. Kolkata Knight Riders can have two changes in their side — Rinku Singh can replace Nikhil Naik and Prasidh Krishna might replace Sandeep Warrier.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *